GoodStuff PR Co. News Detail

Return to News Page

October 08, 2009
Dickey Betts (Allman Brothers) and Chris Layton (Stevie Ray Vaughan/ Double Trouble) Join All-Star Lineup for Musicians Hall of Fame Award Show on Oct. 12th

Nashville, TN - The upcoming Musicians Hall of Fame Award Show takes place this coming Monday evening, Oct. 12th at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville. This year's class of inductees includes some of the most influential and highly regarded musicians, producers and arrangers in music of the last half century. Inductees are Chet Atkins, Billy Cox (Jimi Hendrix Experience), Dick Dale, Charlie Daniels,Victor Feldman, Producer Fred Foster, Motown Arranger Paul Riser, and original members of the band TOTO (Jeff Porcaro, Steve Porcaro, David Hungate, David Paich, Steve Lukather, and Mike Porcaro).

Guest Performers on the bill include Rascal Flatts, Steve Wariner, Beach Boy Al Jardine, Union Gap's Gary Puckett, Allman Brothers Dickey Betts, Stevie Ray Vaughan/Double Trouble's Chris Layton, Inductees and other surprises.

The show, now in its third year and sponsored by BMI, Hilton, Union Station, Gretsch, Nashville Music City, and U.S. Imprints, is one of the highest honors any musician can receive. While not always recognizable by face, their addition to the musical landscape over the years is unmistakable.

Inductees are nominated nationally by the Musicians Union who has a membership of over 90,000 as well as a stellar list of other music industry professionals. Past inductees include: Booker T. & The MG's, The Crickets, Duane Eddy, Al Kooper, The Memphis Horns, The Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section, Billy Sherrill, The Nashville A-Team, The Blue Moon Boys, The Funk Brothers, The Memphis Boys, The Tennessee Two, and The Wrecking Crew.

Return to News Page